The Jewel Wicker Show

Ok so this has been every female’s song for how long?! I guess they decided to make a music video because of how big the song blew up, especially after everyone heard it on the America’s Most Wanted Tour. I mean the video is straight. Decent. Actually its not even decent. But I guess it gives us another reason to re-listen to this song.

The official video is just a clip of Nicki singing the song and her at a photo shoot. Enjoy!!

Oh and if you guys doubt how big this song is watch this video. Every girl in the building knew the words. Sick!!

Dirty Money has released their new single “Love Come Down”. I knew the vocals were going to be hot when I heard Kalenna singing part of the vocals on Making His Band. Even though the beat is a little busy the song kind of grew on me. I actually think It’s a kind of hot introduction to the group. I think we all feel the same way about Diddy’s rapping so I won’t go there because his amazing entrepreneurial skills makes up for it.

I want to know what you guys think about this one?

Well its official the entire Blueprint 3 has been leaked. Since the release of the album cover we have all known that this was going to be wayy different that what we expected. The question was would it be different in a good or bad way? I must admit, (even after speaking harshly of the previously leaked songs from the album) this is a pretty solid album. It’s actually good.It’s actually really good. Everyoene should pick up this album when it drops (September 11) . It’s defnately not what you expected…in a good way.

“Hov on that new shit. Niggas like how come? Niggas want my old shit. Buy my old album” – Jayz (On to the Next One)


1. What We Talkin About

2. Thank You

3. D.O.A.

4. Run This Town

5. Empire State of Mind

6. Real As It Gets

7. On to the Next One

8. Off That

9. A Star is Born

10. Venus vs. Mars

11. Already Home

12. Hate

13. Reminder

14. So Ambitious

15. Young Forever


Oh and if you haven’t seen the commercial yet check it out. It is definately the dopest thing i’ve seen in a while.

It’s here. After what 8 months? This used to be my song. It’s kind of old now, but I guess they tried to make it somewhat new by adding Trey’s verse and taking off Wayne’s (Sounds like what they did with Forever). I can’t see anybody complaining about this video though because it has something for everybody. The girls will like if for the simple fact that there’s two good looking dudes in it, and the guys will like it because they’re rapping about money, cars, clothes, and….well you know. Anyway overall It’s a pretty decent video. I’m kind of ready for them to stop recycling songs now though….

What do you guys think?

It’s here you guys!!! I’ve been waiting for the second album from A Fine Frenzy ever since the release of the first one, which I was totally in love with.This album I believe definately shows growth, but I’m not sure how the album will be recieved. It’s not the same as the last album, this one is more abstract, more upbeat, weirder (not in a bad way) so it will be interesting to see how old and new fans accept “Bomb in a Birdcage”


My favorite songs from the album:

1. Wouldn’t Do

2. Happier

3. Elements

These songs are definately must have’s. It’s up to you if you buy the rest. :)

It has been rumored that the Timbaland produced songs released by Jayz last week will not be on the album (Like we actually believed they would be)…but not a day later 3 more songs supposedly from the album were released.

I’ve posted them below. I’m really hoping that all of these leaks are some kind of joke and Jay is holding out the actual album for the official release day. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see though. Until then check out the latest leaks.

Jayz ft. Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind

Jayz ft. Kanye – Hate

Jayz ft. J. Cole – A Star Is Born

For many people I am introducing this artists to you guys for the first time. For old Automatic Loveletter fans you might be wondering why I am making a post for an old song. Well the video was realesed on August 28 at 3:30am (the name of one of their songs) on their myspace. I always love to see artists that no one has heard of become discovered, but I hate it when they change and become something different once all the fame kicks in. Hopefully this doesn’t happen to these guys.

Here’s their latest video. And if you like it be sure to check out their other material on youtube and their myspace (

Make Up Smeared Eyes

Ok for all the Wale fans out there here’s the newest from him. Im not sure if this is a new single or just a leak, but it is definately gonna be on the album. Which is still slated for an October 20 release. I’m a big fan of both of these people and I can’t wait to see them grow as artists. There’s no where for them to go from here but up.

Check out the song and let me know what you think :)

Mariah Carey has released the official single for her new album (Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel) which is set for release September 29. I know what you guys are thinking, and no Obsessed wasn’t the first single. Why? Because it didn’t do that great so they didn’t claim it. Sad i know. Well anyway this is the new single. It’s good. She sounds good…but ummmmmm I doubt this will do any better than Obsessed.

Good Luck Mariah.


DJ Am (Adam Goldstein) had died at the age of 36. Though many report that it was in relations to cocaine this has not been confirmed. DJ Am survived a plane crash with Travis Barker that killed 4 others just last year. It was reported that he had just finished filming a documentary for E! where he would speakon his addictions.

The music world, and everyone else mourns this loss.